2017 Calendar of Public Walks

2017 CALENDAR OF PUBLIC WALKS

Please see below our programme of public walks for the year 2017. The cost of each walk is £5 per adult, and £2 per accompanying child aged 5-15. Under 5's are free. All children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. 

Walks in the city of St Albans start from the front of the Clock Tower in High Street (AL3 4EL), except for Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches, and A Roman City Revealed, which both start from outside the Verulamium Museum (AL3 4SW).

Please see Walks and Talks - What We Offer for details of the start points of our walks in Harpenden, Redbourn and Wheathampstead.

A brief description of each walk can be found on the Walks and Talks - What We Offer page.

Ghosts and Ghouls and Haunted Harpenden must be booked in advance. Please refer to the booking instructions under Ghost Walks on the Walks and Talks page. 

2017 CALENDAR

Saturday 20 May                    2.30pm                    Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 21 May                         11am                      Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 21 May                       2.30pm                     Coaching Inns
Saturday 27 May                    2.30pm                     A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 28 May                         11am                      Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 28 May                       2.30pm                     Victorian St Albans
Monday 29 May                       11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Monday 29 May                      2.30pm                     Medieval Lives
Saturday 3 June                      2.30pm                     Discover Wheathampstead
Saturday 3 June                      2.30pm                     Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 4 June                          11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 4 June                         2.30pm                     A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 10 June                    2.30pm                     A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 11 June                        11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 11 June                       2.30pm                     Historic Pubs of St Albans
Saturday 17 June                    2.30pm                     Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 18th June                    11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed            Sunday 18th June                   2.30pm                     Victorian St Albans
Saturday 24 June                    2.30pm                     A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 25 June                        11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 25 June                       2.30pm                     Coaching Inns
Saturday 1 July                        2.30pm                     Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 2 July                            11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 2 July                          2.30pm                      Victorian St Albans
Saturday 8 July                       2.30pm                      A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 9 July                            11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 9 July                          2.30pm                      Medieval Lives
Saturday 15 July                     2.30pm                      Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 16 July                          11am                        Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 16 July                        2.30pm                       A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 22 July                     2.30pm                       A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 23 July                          11am                       Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 23 July                        2.30pm                      Coaching Inns
Saturday 29 July                     2.30pm                       Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 30 July                          11am                        Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 30 July                        2.30pm                       Family Walk
Saturday 5 August                 2.30pm                       Aristocrats, Paupers & Philanthropists
Sunday 6 August                      11am                        Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 6 August                    2.30pm                       Coaching Inns
Sunday 6 August                    2.30pm                       Discover Redbourn
Saturday 12 August               2.30pm                       A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 13 August                   11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 13 August                  2.30pm                       Victorian St Albans
Thursday 17 August               11am                          Family Walk
Saturday 19 August                2.30pm                      Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 20 August                   11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 20 August                   2.30pm                      Medieval Lives
Saturday 26 August                2.30pm                      A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 27 August                   11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 27 August                   2.30pm                      A Monastery Revealed
Monday 28 August                  11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Monday 28 August                  2.30pm                      Coaching Inns
Saturday 2 September           2.30pm                       Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 3 September              11am                          Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 3 September              2.30pm                       Aristocrats, Paupers & Philanthropists
Saturday 9 September           2.30pm                       A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 10 September             11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 10 September            2.30pm                      Special Walk – see website for details
Saturday 16 September         2.30pm                      Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 17 September             11am                        Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 17 September            2.30pm                      Victorian St Albans
Sunday 17 September            2.30pm                      Discover Harpenden
Saturday 23 September         2.30pm                      A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 24 September             11am                        Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 24 September            2.30pm                      Medieval Lives
Saturday 30 September          2.30pm                      Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 1 October                     11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 1 October                    2.30pm                       A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 7 October                 2.30pm                       A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 8 October                     11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 8 October                    2.30pm                       Historic Pubs of St Albans
Wednesday 11 October           8pm                            Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 14 October               2.30pm                       Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 15 October                  11am                          Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 15 October                  2.30pm                       Aristocrats, Paupers & Philanthropists
Saturday 21 October               2.30pm                       A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 22 October                   11am                         Historic St Albans: A City Revealed
Sunday 22 October                  2.30pm                       Coaching Inns
Wednesday 25 October            8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Thursday 26 October                8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Friday 27 October                      8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 28 October                 8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Monday 30 October                  8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Tuesday 31 October                  7pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Tuesday 31 October                7.30pm                        Ghosts and Ghouls
Tuesday 31 October                7.30pm                        Haunted Harpenden
Tuesday 31 October                  8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Wednesday 8 November          8pm                           Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 11 November          10.50am                      Street War Memorials
Sunday 12 November               2pm                           Street War Memorials
Wednesday 22 November       8pm                            Ghosts and Ghouls
Wednesday 13 December       8pm                            Ghosts and Ghouls
Monday 1 January 2018          11am                           Historic St Albans: A City Revealed


Share by: